8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Event Type

One of Scotland’s most unique, contemporary voices.  

Critically acclaimed Edinburgh-based collective, centred around singer-songwriter Neil Pennycook, return with the release of their sixth full length album. The band’s line-up features Pennycook on guitar, piano, samples, synth and vocals, Drew Boyd (baritone guitar, violin, mandolin), Robyn Dawson (violin, vocals), Calum MacLeod (guitar, bass, vocals), Fionnbarr Byrne (synth, violin, guitar, vocals), Emma Capponi (flute, piccolo, vocals), Reuben Taylor (organ) and Graeme Young (drums).  

‘Pennycook’s most vibrant, ambitious and remarkably cohesive record to date.’ ★★★★★ – The Skinny